Hedgehog Goulash

RSS
Jun 7

So sad for California Chrome! 

But was he clipped coming out of the gate?  Some sources say he clipped his own front right heel - others say the above photo appears to show Matterhorn clipping him…in the front right heel.  This puts a whole different spin on the race — just the fact that he finished, let alone finished in a game run for fourth, is a courageous act. 

These beautiful creatures have so much heart.  Prayers and thoughts to California Chrome - hope he will be all right!

Also, USA Today sports writer agrees with Chrome’s owner that the Triple Crown rules are unfair and need to be changed.